Recent 2022 Minimum Wage Rates Increases

In 2022, many states increased their minimum wages on January 1. However, four states waited until July 1 to implement their 2022 minimum wage increases. Of those four states, those that permit tip credits increased their tip minimum wage as well.

Also, Hawaii recently passed a new minimum wage law. The first minimum wage increase for Hawaii begins on October 1, 2022.

The states and their recent minimum wage increase are:

StatePrior Min. WageNew Min. WagePrior Tip Min. WageNew Tip Min. Wage
Connecticut$13.00$14.00$6.38/$8.23$6.38/$8.23
District of Columbia$15.20$16.10$5.05$5.35
Hawaii (10/1/2022)$10.10$14.00$0.75$1.00
Nevada$8.75/$9.75$9.50/$10.50NoneNone
Oregon$14.00/$12.75/$12.00$14.75/$13.50/$12.50NoneNone

Below are the links for the minimum wage, tip minimum wage, and subminimum wage rules and rates for all states:

AlabamaHawaiiMassachusettsNew MexicoSouth Dakota
AlaskaIdahoMichiganNew YorkTennessee
ArizonaIllinoisMinnesotaNorth CarolinaTexas
ArkansasIndianaMississippiNorth DakotaUtah
CaliforniaIowaMissouriOhioVermont
ColoradoKansasMontanaOklahomaVirginia
ConnecticutKentuckyNebraskaOregonWashington
DelawareLouisianaNevadaPennsylvaniaWest Virginia
District of ColumbiaMaineNew HampshireRhode IslandWisconsin
FloridaMarylandNew JerseySouth CarolinaWyoming
Georgia

Employment Law Updates

Laws change in a moment.

Sign up to stay informed.

Visiting on behalf of:

Have employees in more than one state? SUBSCRIBE HERE!

THANK YOU FOR SUBSCRIBING!

We hope you find our newsletters help you better navigate employment and labor law issues.

Employment Law Updates

Laws change in a moment.

Sign up to stay informed.

Visiting on behalf of:

Have employees in more than one state? SUBSCRIBE HERE!

THANK YOU FOR SUBSCRIBING!

We hope you find our newsletters help you better navigate employment and labor law issues.